An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes

An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes by Vision Éternel
Label: Frozen Veins Records
Release Date: February 14, 2009
Genres: Ambient, Dark Ambient, Dream Pop, Emo, Ethereal, Melogaze, Post-Rock, Shoegaze
Available Now On:
1. Love Within Beauty
Buy Track
2. Love Within Restriction
Buy Track
3. Love Within Autumn
Buy Track
4. Love Within Narcosis
Buy Track
5. Love Within Delirium
Buy Track
6. Love Within Isolation
Buy Track
7. Love Within Beauty (Alternate Version)
Buy Track
8. Love Within Hope (Demo)
Buy Track
9. Season In Desperation
Buy Track
10. Season In Yonder
Buy Track
11. Season In Lust
Buy Track
12. Season In Absence
Buy Track
13. Season In Neglection
Buy Track
14. Season In Seclusion
Buy Track
About Album

An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes” is Japanese pro-CD-R compilation of the first two Vision Éternel EPs; “Seul Dans L’obsession” (originally released on February 14th of 2007 through Mortification Records) and “Un Automne En Solitude” (originally released on March 14th of 2008 through Mortification Records). The compilation also includes three previously unreleased b-sides; two are from from the “Seul Dans L’obsession” recording session and one is from the “Un Automne En Solitude” recording session. The compilation was deliberately released exactly two years to the day that the first EP was released.

An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes” was limited to a single pressing of one hundred copies. One hundred posters were also printed and given out for free to all the customers who pre-ordered the compilation in January and early February of 2009. Following the release of the compilation, the remaining posters were sold for $1 and bundled with orders of the CD.

Attention: Yusuke Ooka from Frozen Veins Records, if you read this, please get in touch with Vision Éternel! We would love to hear from you!

Album Credits

All music composed and performed by Vision Éternel.
Vision Éternel is the creation of Alexandre Julien.
Music recorded at Mortified Studio from January of 2007 to July of 2007 and at Mortified Studios in October of 2007.
Produced and mixed by Alexandre Julien at Mortified Studio from January of 2007 to July of 2007 and at Mortified Studios in October of 2007.
Artwork, layout and photography by Alexandre Julien.
Released on February 14th of 2009 through Frozen Veins Records – FVR005.
All songs released are exclusively registered to Abridged Pause Publishing.
An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes is dedicated to Leonie Gascon-Codebecq.

Subscribe to Vision Eternel’s Newsletter to receive news of events, pre-order offers, fan-exclusive and unreleased material, and discount codes for merchandise in our web store.